Sunday, August 31, 2008

Packers Set Their Practice Squad

After being included in the Packers initial rounds of cuts, DeShawn Wynn is back with the team. Granted, it's on the practice squad, but it's better than nothing.

Other former Packers given a second chance are WR Jake Allen, WR Brett Swain, CB Joe Porter, TE Joey Haynos, LB Danny Lansanah, C Brennen Carvalho, and DT Alfred Malone.

The Packers, however, made no waiver claims. We thought they might put one in on LS Thomas Gafford, but it wasn't the case, so the Packers are still without a designated long snapper. I'm told Johnny Jolly and Tony Moll have taken long snaps in practice.

DT Daniel Muir was claimed by the Colts.


Anonymous said...

The Bucky Channel . com is neat.

Total Pageviews


This site is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or sponsored by, the University of Wisconsin.